Midwest Travel Network Award Winners


Each year at our annual conference we recognize those that have gone the extra mile. Members of the Midwest Travel Network have the opportunity to nominate those that they think are deserving of the award. We believe that hard work deserves recognition and should be recognized.

Midwest Travel Network congratulates the following award winners:

2022 Blogger of The Year: Vanessa Whiteside- One Delightful Life
“This blogger continues to produce quality content, is now an author of 100 Things To Do In Wichita Before You Die, and she has not let any grass grow under her feet in 2022.”

2022 Destination of The Year: Abilene, Kansas 
“This Kansas destination continuously shows up in our news feeds on social media. They promote the work of content creators and showcase all that they have to offer to the world. You can visit a Presidential Library and Museum, as well as visit an award winning Midwest town.”

2022 Destination Partner of The Year: Wichita, Kansas
“This Kansas destination continues to partner with members of the Midwest Travel Network, as they truly understand hospitality. Visit Wichita continues to showcase what they have by making sure content creators experience attractions that best meet the needs of their audiences.”

2022:FAM Trip of the Year: Fort Dodge, Iowa
“Five content creators explored this destination which features Iowa’s tallest mural. New people discovered this Iowa destination that they did not previously know about.”

2022 Best Collaboration Featuring Midwest Destination: Jay Goodvin- The Iowa Gallivant
“This Iowa blogger continues to gallivant all across Iowa. He is on his 2nd year of touring Iowa and enjoying steak. His partnership with the Western Iowa Tourism Region continues to make waves all across the state. Steak is now on the minds of many due to his gallivanting in Western Iowa.”

2022 Rising Star Award: Tom & Kristi Manus- Small Town Plus Size  
“This website continues to be found daily due to the hard work that Tom & Kristi put into it. Small towns are now on the radar because of these bloggers.”

2022 Best Social Media Campaign (Blogger): Brandy Gleason- Gleason Family Adventure
“The popular Facebook Group, Ohio Road Trips, has hundreds of thousands of people that interact daily. Ohio is on the map as it has never been before.”

2022 Best Social Media Campaign (Destination): St. Cloud, Minnesota
“Emily runs the Tik Tok account for Visit Greater St. Cloud. She has created an ROI through the social channel and is continually looking for new ways to grow tourism in St. Cloud, Minnesota. ”

2020 Award Recipients

2020 Blogger of The Year: Lindsey Ranzau- Look About Lindsey

2020 Destination of The Year: North Dakota

2020 Destination Partner of The Year: Lindsborg, Kansas

2020 FAM Trip of the Year: Ottumwa Convention & Visitor Bureau

2020 Best Collaboration Featuring Midwest Destination: Nikki Rue- She Saves She Travels

2020 Rising Star Award: Roxie Yonkey- Roxie On The Road

2020 Best Social Media Campaign (Blogger): Kay Johnson –Happy Trails Hiking

2020 Best Social Media Campaign ( Destination): Abilene, Kansas

2019 Award Recipients

2019 Bloggers of The Year: Steve & Ann Teget- Postcard Jar

2019 Destination of The Year: Mason City, Iowa

2019 Destination Partner of The Year: Clear Lake, Iowa

2019 FAM Trip of the Year: Haunted Atchison 

2019 Best Collaboration Featuring a Midwest Destination: Sage Scott of Everyday Wanderer

2019 Rising Star Award: Kristie Probst of World Is Wide